Posted by: emmaharger | July 19, 2011

Heads-up for Thrashers season ticket holders

Hello there, fellow season ticket holders, those of us who had so much faith that we put our money where our mouths are and then didn’t get what we wanted. Have you received your refund yet? I just did today.

I expected it to come as a direct deposit into the account I used to pay for it, but no, it arrived as a check on my doorstep delivered by I think FedEx or some other delivery service. (I was too busy ferociously tearing the envelope open to really note the company that sent it.) I wasn’t ever specifically told to expect it that way, so keep an eye out for that. Look to your doorstep or mailbox, not your debit or credit account.

Also, my account executive–who friggin’ rocks and I’m so gutted I won’t be able to interact with him “normally” as it were–put up with my frantic, confused emails for just over a fortnight wondering where my money was, telling me everything he knew about the status. Props to Chris Hong. He rules.

So if you haven’t received your refund yet, keep an eye out for it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

