Posted by: Adventures in Pucking | October 25, 2011

A little change

You probably noticed that I’d been writing gamers for six of the Blackhawks’ first seven games. That’s because I’d been graced with a trial of Center Ice and NHL Network from October 6-23, although I didn’t know it till the 8th, in time for their home opener. It was great while it lasted – I got to see Ryan Nugent-Hopkins make not only his first goal but his first hat trick and saw feeds from across the country.

Sadly, the trial’s gone now, so I have to listen to my boys online via radio. Because of this, I won’t be able to write gamers for them – I have a big problem with writing about something by just listening to a description (I couldn’t follow along very well in college without my professors writing their notes on the board or putting them on PowerPoint). It makes me sad that I can’t share their games with you all right now.

But there’s a little ray of sunshine here. Versus shows games quite often, and Emma will still write her Bruins gamers. And my boys will be on TV where I can see them when they show up on Versus in December. Till then, I’ll try to write gamers of other teams as they come on Versus. Don’t worry – you’ll see Blackhawks gamers here again before you know it!

– Krista


Leave a Reply

Categories

