Posted by: kristagolden | February 12, 2014

Hello, We’re Back!

It’s been a loooong time since either Emma or I have been on here (since September 2012, to be exact). Since then, a lot has happened: the lockout, the Blackhawks breaking records and winning their fifth Stanley Cup, blockbuster trades, retirements, outdoor games and now the Olympics.

To be honest, we’ve both been busy with life, and we forgot about the blog. I was writing for one website and then switched to another (hello, ladies of Faceoff Violation). I’ve been wanting to get back to blogging about hockey, the Blackhawks and other NHL happenings on here for a while, but I always got sidetracked with something else (say, a super compressed season). Now I’ve come back with Emma’s blessing to run things solo. Don’t worry, she’ll be back to give her thoughts occasionally, but it’ll be mostly me on here.

I’ll come one here about 2-3 times a week, maybe more, but rest assured you’ll find something at least once a week. So welcome back, those who’ve stuck with us, and bear with me while I ease back into blogging here.

– Krista


Leave a Reply

Categories

